WCCL Conclusion of the 2022 season


Bedworth and Attock joined the WCCL in a minutes silence


Coventry and North Warcikshire with the Premier Trophy at Sutton Coldfield

10th Septemebr saw the end of the 2022 league season in circumstances were some celebrations were limited by the sad news the prevous Thursday of the death of HM Queen Elizabeth II. Cricket carried on respectfully with silences at all matches in the WCCL

The league as is tradition presented its premier league trophy on the field at Sutton Coldfield CC to champions Coventry and North Warwickshire, who on the day ran out worthy winners against Sutton Coldfield. Coventry and North Warwicks 160 for 2 chased down 156 all out from the home side to end the season with 382 points 46 ahead of Attock who in a remarkable game held on for a win against Bedworth. Bedworth at one stage 18 for 9 managed to close 2 runs short still 9 down at the end of 50 overs

Coventry and North Warwickshire will now go into the BDPCL playoffs and we wish them well for that over the next 2 weekends. Details of the playoffs this year will be on the Brimingham and District Premier League web sites

Streetly with 421 points return to the premier division at the first time of asking and Handsworth will join them in the top flight.
A number of divisions went down to the last day Smethwick pipping Aston Manor in Division 4, Bridge Trust winning the winner takes all match vs Attock in Division 6W, Wolvey not able to catch Leamington Khalsa in 7 East

the list of divisional winners and runners up is as below;

Division  Winners  Runners Up
Premier Coventry and North Warwickshire Attock
Division 1 Streetly Handsworth
Division 2 Harbourne Kenilworth Wardens
Division 3 Berkswell Warwick
Division 4 Castle Bromwich Smethwick
Division 5 Sutton Coldfield Rugby
Division 6e Dunlop Pak Stars Warwick
Division 6w Bridge Trust Attock
Division 7e Coleshill Leamington Khalsa
Division 7w Solihull Municipal Shenley Fields
Division 8 Birmingham Pickwick P&M Studley
Division 8 South Central Copsewood WIW Rugby
Division 8 North East Stockingford Ambleside
Division 8 North West Marston Green Aston Manor
Division 9 Birmingham Shenley Fields Hockley Heath
Division 9 South Central Standard Alvis
Division 9 North East Higham and Ambleside (3) Griff and Coton
Division 9 North West Bridge Trust Sutton Coldfield